Research Guides: LGBTQ+ Resources: Research Articles

Library Databases

There are just a few of the many databases you have access to via the Muntz Library, but are the ones you will most likely find information pertaining to LGBTQ+ research.

Arts & Humanities Database
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theater and Cultural Studies.
ARTstor
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Gender: Identity and Social Change
Primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present.
JSTOR
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly books and journals.
Periodicals Archive Online
An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Political Science Database
Access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals, as well as recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Social Science Database
Provides coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Sociology Database
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Taylor & Francis Online
Collection of journal articles in the fields of social science, humanities, science, technology, and medicine.

Google Scholar

You can also search for articles via Google Scholar. To see if you have access to an article via the library, make sure to set up "Library Links" in Google Scholar. If you find an article that the library doesn't have access to, you can request it via InterLibrary Loan.

Can't Find It?

If we don't have what you're looking for, try requesting it through InterLibrary Loan (ILL)! ILL is a service that allows students to borrow items from other libraries, if Muntz Library doesn't have it. You submit a request for a book, journal article, conference paper, whatever type of source you need, and we see if we can find it for free!

Please note that ILL relationships are very important for academic libraries to function. We need to be respectful of the lending terms set by other libraries. This includes the copyright notices on electronic resources. For print, pay close attention to the due date on the item. To ensure that due dates are taken seriously, there is a $1 per day, per item late fee for ILL items.


Like us on Facebook	Follow us on Instagram	Check us out on YouTube