Research Guides: Economics: Books

Free E-Textbooks

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A selection of scholarly and professional ebooks from all disciplines.
NOTE: To copy, print, download a chapter and/or to request the book, you will be asked to login with your Patriots credentials, even when on campus.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Contains recently-published scholarly and professional ebooks from all disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly books and journals.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering science, medicine, humanities, and social science.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks in the fields of science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals covering science, the humanities, medicine, and the social sciences.

Databases by Title || Journals by Title || Research Guides by Subject

Research in Law and Economics by John B. Kirkwood (Editor); Richard O. ZerbeJr. (Editor, Series edited by); Dana Gold (Series edited by)
ISBN: 9781780528991
Publication Date: 2012-09-25
Since 1979 Research in Law and Economics has been presenting original research that explores the extent to which the constraints of law explain economic behavior and the role of economics in forming the law. The first chapter in this volume proposes three different definitions for market power from an antitrust perspective. Chapter two suggests a new means of measuring market power by moving away from traditional indicators of averaging industry profits. The third chapter is an analysis of efforts exerted and utilities obtained in a double lawsuit. Chapter four surveys recent developments in economics of contract interpretation. The fifth chapter examines the impact of changes in foreign exchange legislation on the levels of R&D undertaken by pharmaceutical firms in India. Chapter six addresses the role of transaction costs in explaining governance in environmental economics can play in helping choose environmental policy tools. The final chapter is an examination of economic evidence relating to the allegations in litigation against cigarette manufacturers.


Like us on Facebook	Follow us on Instagram	Check us out on YouTube