The APA Style Manual is an online, full-text version of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. Available both on campus and off campus, this institution-wide resource provides every student with cover-to-cover access to the most widely used academic writing style guide in the world.
This quick guide provides examples to illustrate the notes and bibliography system of the Chicago Manual Style. It includes information on citing books, journal articles, news or magazine articles, interviews, thesis or dissertations, web pages, social media content, videos or podcasts, and personal communication.
For a more in depth study of the Chicago Manual of Style, check out the Chicago Manual of Style 18th edition in our Ready Reference section at Muntz library. Call number: Z253.U69 2024.
Using MLA Format provides answers to many of your MLA style questions. Learn how to document sources with a Works Cited Quick Guide, an interactive citation template, answers to in-text citation questions, and a guide to using notes. Set up your paper in MLA style by reading through sample papers and learning how to set up annotated bibliographies and format captions. You can also get writing tips by browsing their FAQ or sending a question to MLA editors. Read through writing tips to improve your writing skills. Test your knowledge with quizzes.
For a more in-depth look at the MLA style, check out the MLA handbook 9th edition in our Ready Reference section at the Muntz library. Call number: LB2369.M52 2021.
A citation manager is a digital tool or software that helps you collect, organize, and format references for research and writing. It allows you to:
Store and manage sources like books, articles, and websites.
Generate citations and bibliographies in various styles (APA, MLA, Chicago, etc.).
Insert in-text citations directly into your writing, often through integrations with word processors.
Collaborate with others on shared libraries of references.