Have an article DOI or PMID and want to see if the article is available? Input the DOI or PMID into the search bar above. If the article is available, you’ll simply see options for the PDF and/or the article link. If unavailable, you will still have the option to submit an Interlibrary Loan request.
A library database is a searchable online collection of published works. Many publications are subscription-based (also known as paywalled) and typically require a fee to access. The library provides free full-text access to high-quality publications that would otherwise be behind a paywall. Finding and using these types of resources for your assignments is crucial to your academic success.
Resources include (but not limited to):
Explore Anthropology databases with descriptions and links below.
For a full list of databases subscribed to by the library, consult the Databases by Title page.
Agricultural economics, animal & veterinary sciences, aquaculture & fisheries, entomology, farming & farming systems, forestry
Citations for: audiovisual materials, book chapters, journal articles, patents, technical reports, theses
Anthropology, art, history, literature and languages, sociology
Books, cultural programs & notices, letters & telegrams, literary manuscripts, newspapers, personal records, photos, political papers
Anthropology, history, literature and languages, sociology
Books, cultural programs & notices, letters & telegrams, literary manuscripts, newspapers, personal records, photos, political papers
Anthropology, education, ethnohistory, economic development, folklore, gaming industry, missions, mythology, religion, tribal government
Citations for academic journals, books, magazines, newspapers, reviews, and trade publications
Contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters.
Anthropology, education, history, law, literature, political science, sociology
eBooks, government documents, literary works, manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals
AI, business, education, law, lingustics, medicine, neuroscience, pharmacology, political science, social work, sociology, sports
Abstracts / citations: books & book chapters, dissertations, peer reviewed journals
Addiction, applied & clinical psychology, cognition & memory, developmental psychology, experimental psychology, health psychology, methodology, psychopharmacology, social psychology, violence & trauma
Peer reviewed journal articles, database is updated bi-weekly
Provides coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
A tool created to help researchers explore methods concepts, help design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present.
Multidisciplinary
Journal articles, conference papers, dissertations and theses, trade journals, primary sources, video content
Multidisciplinary
Digital collections from museums and archives around the world
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly books and journals.
Includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Science, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Features full-text ebooks and journals in the biological sciences, biochemistry & genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, immunology, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, physics, psychology, social science, veterinary science, economics, and other disciplines.
Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1965.