Research Guides: Communication: Books

Quantitative Research in Communication

Written for communication students, Quantitative Research in Communication provides practical, user-friendly coverage of how to use statistics, how to interpret SPSS printouts, how to write results, and how to assess whether the assumptions of various procedures have been met. Providing a strong conceptual orientation to techniques and procedures that range from the "moderately basic" to "highly advanced," the book provides practical tips and suggestions for quantitative communication scholars of all experience levels.

The Handbook of Applied Communication Research

An authoritative survey of different contexts, methodologies, and theories of applied communication The field of Applied Communication Research (ACR) has made substantial progress over the past five decades in studying communication problems, and in making contributions to help solve them. Changes in society, human relationships, climate and the environment, and digital media have presented myriad contexts in which to apply communication theory.

The Handbook of Media and Mass Communication Theory

The Handbook of Media and Mass Communication Theory presents a comprehensive collection of original essays that focus on all aspects of current and classic theories and practices relating to media and mass communication. Focuses on all aspects of current and classic theories and practices relating to media and mass communication. Includes essays from a variety of global contexts, from Asia and the Middle East to the Americas. Gives niche theories new life in several essays that use them to illuminate their application in specific contexts. Features coverage of a wide variety of theoretical perspectives. Pays close attention to the use of theory in understanding new communication contexts, such as social media.

Innovative Methods in Media and Communication Research

This collection reflects the need for suitable methods to answer emerging questions that result from the ever-changing media environment. As media technologies and infrastructures become inseparably interwoven with social constellations, scholars from varying disciplines increasingly investigate their characteristics, functioning, relevance and impact - facing new methodological challenges as well as opportunities.

Media Audience Research: A Guide for Professionals

The only comprehensive training book on conducting research into all forms of media This book outlines all the methods for conducting research--both active and passive as well as quantitative and qualitative--in all forms of media, including new media such as the Internet, mobile phones and social media.

Quantitative Research in Communication

Written for communication students, Quantitative Research in Communication provides practical, user-friendly coverage of how to use statistics, how to interpret SPSS printouts, how to write results, and how to assess whether the assumptions of various procedures have been met. Providing a strong conceptual orientation to techniques and procedures that range from the "moderately basic" to "highly advanced," the book provides practical tips and suggestions for quantitative communication scholars of all experience levels.

The Handbook of Applied Communication Research

An authoritative survey of different contexts, methodologies, and theories of applied communication The field of Applied Communication Research (ACR) has made substantial progress over the past five decades in studying communication problems, and in making contributions to help solve them. Changes in society, human relationships, climate and the environment, and digital media have presented myriad contexts in which to apply communication theory.

The Handbook of Media and Mass Communication Theory

The Handbook of Media and Mass Communication Theory presents a comprehensive collection of original essays that focus on all aspects of current and classic theories and practices relating to media and mass communication. Focuses on all aspects of current and classic theories and practices relating to media and mass communication. Includes essays from a variety of global contexts, from Asia and the Middle East to the Americas. Gives niche theories new life in several essays that use them to illuminate their application in specific contexts. Features coverage of a wide variety of theoretical perspectives. Pays close attention to the use of theory in understanding new communication contexts, such as social media.

Innovative Methods in Media and Communication Research

This collection reflects the need for suitable methods to answer emerging questions that result from the ever-changing media environment. As media technologies and infrastructures become inseparably interwoven with social constellations, scholars from varying disciplines increasingly investigate their characteristics, functioning, relevance and impact - facing new methodological challenges as well as opportunities.

Media Audience Research: A Guide for Professionals

The only comprehensive training book on conducting research into all forms of media This book outlines all the methods for conducting research--both active and passive as well as quantitative and qualitative--in all forms of media, including new media such as the Internet, mobile phones and social media.

Quantitative Research in Communication

Written for communication students, Quantitative Research in Communication provides practical, user-friendly coverage of how to use statistics, how to interpret SPSS printouts, how to write results, and how to assess whether the assumptions of various procedures have been met. Providing a strong conceptual orientation to techniques and procedures that range from the "moderately basic" to "highly advanced," the book provides practical tips and suggestions for quantitative communication scholars of all experience levels.

Communication

InterLibrary Loan

WorldCat

Search the catalogs of libraries worldwide. Select the image below to access the catalog. WorldCat will also tell you which libraries near you may have your item.

Free E-Textbooks

Click HERE to access the Library-Provided E-Textbook Guide.

E-Book Databases

Essential Research Methods Texts in Communication Studies

Quantitative Research in Communication

The Handbook of Applied Communication Research

The Handbook of Media and Mass Communication Theory

Innovative Methods in Media and Communication Research

Media Audience Research: A Guide for Professionals

Quantitative Research in Communication

The Handbook of Applied Communication Research

The Handbook of Media and Mass Communication Theory

Innovative Methods in Media and Communication Research

Media Audience Research: A Guide for Professionals

Quantitative Research in Communication