Sociology

Welcome to the Sociology research guide! 

This guide is designed to inform the UT Tyler Community about resources and tips for Sociology. If you have any questions or need assistance, contact the social sciences librarian.

• Books: explains how to find and access books available through library resources like the catalog, databases, and the archives.
• Databases: explains what databases are and how to access them.
• Journals: lists journals the library is currently subscribed to.
• Websites: lists websites related to Sociology so you can stay up to date.
• Writing & Citations: resources to help you conduct, design, write, and cite sources for your research projects.
• Sharpen Your Search: provides search techniques to try if you are having trouble finding results you're looking for.
• Data & Statistics in the Social Sciences: recommended resources to introduce you to statistics and data in the social sciences.
• Other Library Resources: information about theses & dissertations, university archives, and special collections.
• Off-Campus Access: provides information about library services for students who do not attend classes at the UT Tyler main campus and tips for using our resources from off campus.
• Information for Faculty: information for faculty about ways librarians can assist in both class research assignments and for faculty research outside the classroom.
• Scholarly Communication: helps you understand scholarly communications, copyright, author rights, open access, and how to evaluate journals.
• Artificial Intelligence (AI): provides an introductory guide to AI, ethics around AI, and how to properly cite AI.