Have an article DOI or PMID and want to see if the article is available? Input the DOI or PMID into the search bar above. If the article is available, you’ll simply see options for the PDF and/or the article link. If unavailable, you will still have the option to submit an Interlibrary Loan request.
A library database is a searchable online collection of published works. Many publications are subscription-based (also known as paywalled) and typically require a fee to access. The library provides free full-text access to high-quality publications that would otherwise be behind a paywall. Finding and using these types of resources for your assignments is crucial to your academic success.
Resources include (but not limited to):
Explore Public Administration databases with descriptions and links below.
For a full list of databases subscribed to by the library, consult the Databases by Title page.
Accounting, business, economics, finance, health administration, HRD, marketing, market research, public administration
Case studies, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses
Allied health, health sciences, nursing, pharmacy, psychology, wellness
Blogs & podcasts, books, magazines, newspapers, reports, scholarly & trade journals
Criminal justice, history, law, political science, public administration, religion
Hearings, legislative histories, scholarly journals, Supreme Court briefs, U.S. federal agency documents
Business, criminal justice, economics, history, law, political science, public administration, social work
Law journal articles, law reviews
Art, business, communication, education, health sciences, history, literature, philosophy, political science, science, social sciences, religion, technology
Articles, eBooks, journals, magazines, videos
Education, history, political science, psychology, public administration, technology
Journals, news, periodicals
Anthropology, criminal justice, economics, education, political science, psychology & counseling, social work, sociology
Books, conference papers, dissertations & theses, magazine, scholarly journals, trade publications, videos
Biomedical & life sciences, engineering & materials science, engineering, health sciences, humanities, social sciences
Clinical trials, literature reviews, methodological articles, observational studies, scholarly journal articles
Multidisciplinary research methodological content (qualitative, quantitative, mixed methods, data visualization & analysis, case studies
Books, case studies, datasets, journal articles, method maps, project planner, videos
Social & behavioral sciences, social work, sociology
Articles, book reviews, books & chapters, conference papers, dissertations & theses
Multidisciplinary
Current topics and Texas historical newspapers
Multidisciplinary
Daily news updates, full-text U.S. & international newspapers, TV & radio transcripts
Comprehensive coverage of domestic, national, and international news, alongside opinion pieces, investigative reports, cultural reviews, and a variety of special sections on topics like business, science, and the arts.
Business, communication, criminal justice, economics, education, geography, healthcare administration, law, marketing & management, political science, public administration, social sciences, visual & performing arts
Biographies, journals, market research reports, newspapers, U.S. Supreme Court decisions
Accounting, business, economics, finance, management, marketing, hunab resource development
Magazines, newspapers, newswires, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications
Multidisciplinary
Journal articles, conference papers, dissertations and theses, trade journals, primary sources, video content
Anthropology, area studies, art, art history, business, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, engineering, health sciences, history, literature & language, marketing, music, performing arts, philosophy, science & technology, social sciences
Books, images, journal articles, videos
Multidisciplinary
Case studies, dissertations, magazines, market reports, newspapers, scholarly journals, trade & professional journals, videos
Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1965.