Have an article DOI or PMID and want to see if the article is available? Input the DOI or PMID into the search bar above. If the article is available, you’ll simply see options for the PDF and/or the article link. If unavailable, you will still have the option to submit an Interlibrary Loan request.
A library database is a searchable online collection of published works. Many publications are subscription-based (also known as paywalled) and typically require a fee to access. The library provides free full-text access to high-quality publications that would otherwise be behind a paywall. Finding and using these types of resources for your assignments is crucial to your academic success.
Resources include (but not limited to):
Explore Geography databases with descriptions and links below.
For a full list of databases subscribed to by the library, consult the Databases by Title page.
Agricultural economics, animal & veterinary sciences, aquaculture & fisheries, entomology, farming & farming systems, forestry
Citations for: audiovisual materials, book chapters, journal articles, patents, technical reports, theses
Multidisciplinary
Journal articles, conference papers, dissertations and theses, trade journals, primary sources, video content
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly books and journals.
Includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Science, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1965.
A repository that collects, preserves, and distributes the scholarly and artistic work of the UT Tyler community; including theses and dissertations as well as submitted faculty publications. Access to some materials are restricted due to the authors' wishes.
Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.