Muntz Library's e-textbook program provides students and faculty with access to course materials at no cost. The Library provides e-textbooks each semester, so check regularly to see if we have e-textbooks for your classes.
For how-to videos on accessing e-textbooks, finding e-textbooks for your courses, or learning about access options to specific e-textbooks, please see the Library-provided eTextbook guide, here: https://libguides.uttyler.edu/textbooks
Faculty can request textbooks for purchase using the following form: Library eTextbook Request Form. Students who want to request an e-textbook purchase should talk with their faculty, and request that faculty submit the form.
When submitting to the e-textbook request form, you will need:
If we are unable to purchase the requested e-textbook, our Librarians will work with you to find alternative course materials, whether they are library-provided e-textbooks or Open Educational Resources.
Ebook Central
A collection of scholarly and professional ebooks across disciplines, accessible with Patriots credentials for copying, printing, or downloading.
eBook Central (EBSCO)
Contains recently-published scholarly and professional ebooks from all disciplines.
IGI Global Scientific Publishing
Contains ebook collections on collaborative and virtual work, security and forensic science, and engineering science and technology.
JSTOR
Access to academic ebooks from leading publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources for easy discovery.
R2 Digital Library
A comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health ebooks.
SpringerNature Link
High-quality journals, books, and reference works across disciplines.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Collection of eBooks in the fields of science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Wiley Online Library
Provides access to ebooks covering science, humanities, medicine, and social sciences.