Research Guides: HRD PhD Research Guide: Databases & Journals

Recommended Databases

To get started on your research topic or project, here are some of the databases I recommend (listed alphabetically):

APA PsycInfo
Contains nearly 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
Business Source Complete
Full text journals in all disciplines of business, as well as major reference works, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
SAGE Journals
Includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Science, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Scopus
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Web of Science
Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1965.
Wiley Online Library
Provides full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals covering science, the humanities, medicine, and the social sciences.

But don't stop with these databases! The Muntz library subscribes to hundreds of databases, and there are so many that can support your research! Take a look at the following curated lists of databases based on specific subject areas: