Contains nearly 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
To create your account.
Step 1: On campus or from the virtual desktop navigate to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/
Step 2: Search for and click the listing for "University of Texas at Tyler"
Step 3: Click Create Account and complete registration fields
Existing New York Times ID
If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button) in Step 3.
A source of reporting, information and opinion, covering politics, finance, health, science, culture, the arts, sports, and fashion in the US and abroad, with special emphasis on the New York metropolitan area.
Provides full-text for over 190 scholarly journals covering the humanities, law, life and physical sciences, mathematics, medicine, and the social sciences.
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Documents the African American press in the South from Reconstruction through the Jim Crow period. Written by African Americans for African Americans, the first-hand reporting, editorials, and features kept readers abreast of current domestic and international events, often focusing on racial issues.
Delve into the cultural study of music and explore content from across the globe with this diverse and comprehensive collection. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, showcasing the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by Fisk University's Race Relations Department.
Bringing together primary source documents from archives and libraries across North America and the UK, this resource allows students and researchers to explore and compare unique material relating to the complex subjects of slavery, abolition and social justice. In addition to the primary source documents there is a wealth of useful secondary sources for research and teaching; including scholarly essays, tutorials, a visual sources gallery, chronology and bibliography.
