Hello! Welcome to the Pharmacy Research Guide at the UT Tyler library.
This guide is designed to inform the students, faculty, staff, and preceptors about library resources for the Fisch College of Pharmacy.
The Books & Databases tab explains how to use the library resources, like the catalog, databases, the institutional repository, and the archives.
The Citation Manager tab provides information on the F1000 WorkSpace citation manager.
The Useful Websites tab directs you to reliable information sources that are freely available, including government regulations and information about professional organizations.
The Writing & Citing tab contains information about writing for papers, presentations, and other media you may use to share your research, as well as information about citing your work.
The Distance Services tab provides information about library services for those students who do not attend classes at the UT Tyler main campus, and tips for using our resources from off campus.
The Information for Preceptors tab has information for preceptors about the resources available and links to the Fisch College of Pharmacy website.
If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for this guide, please contact the librarian!
Undergraduate students can check out up to 25 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.
Graduate students can check out up to 50 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.
Faculty can check out up to 75 books for 1 semester with the possibility of 1 renewal.
Link to your library account to manage renewals. Use your Patriots credentials to log in.
When we don't own an item, we can request it from another library. Use your Patriots credentials to log in.
The University Archives materials document the teaching, research, administrative functions, and services of the University, from the inception of Tyler State College to the present University of Texas at Tyler. Special Collections at the UASC include manuscript collections, rare books, maps, paintings, and other materials that represent the history of the surrounding community.
The University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799
We are in the LIB, Building 12 on the map. This is on the west side of campus, near the Patriot Village apartments. Use parking lot 10.
For questions regarding your library account, give us a call or email to firstname.lastname@example.org
Visit our website.