Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Includes Current Events Hot Topics, and Special Reports on subjects such as natural disasters, world health, etc. Also has a link to Texas Historical Newspapers.
Provides full-text digital collection of the world's major news content, including millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines; as well as television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
To create your account.
Step 1: On campus or from the virtual desktop navigate to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/
Step 2: Search for and click the listing for "University of Texas at Tyler"
Step 3: Click Create Account and complete registration fields
Existing New York Times ID
If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button) in Step 3.
A source of reporting, information and opinion, covering politics, finance, health, science, culture, the arts, sports, and fashion in the US and abroad, with special emphasis on the New York metropolitan area.
Search the most recent premium US news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
Reuters, the news and media division of Thomson Reuters, is the world’s largest multimedia news provider, reaching billions of people worldwide every day. Reuters provides business, financial, national and international news to professionals via desktop terminals, the world's media organizations, industry events and directly to consumers.
Visit BBC News for up-to-the-minute news, breaking news, video, audio and feature stories. BBC News provides trusted World and UK news as well as local.
Stay informed and read the latest news today from The Associated Press, the definitive source for independent journalism from every corner of the globe.
CNN Digital is the world leader in online news and information and seeks to inform, engage and empower the world. Staffed 24 hours, seven days a week by a dedicated team in CNN bureaus around the world, CNN's digital platforms deliver news from almost 4,000 journalists in every corner of the globe.
