Research Guides: Education: Databases

Databases

Education Database
Supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education.
ERIC

The Education Resources Information Center contains more than 1.6 million records and links to more than 631,000 full-text documents.
JSTOR

Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly books and journals.
Oxford Academic

Provides full-text for over 190 scholarly journals covering the humanities, law, life and physical sciences, mathematics, medicine, and the social sciences.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides 520 education journals as well as more than 200 educational reports.
ProQuest Central
Brings together complete databases across major subject areas, including business, health and medical, language and literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, as well as core titles in the performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
SAGE Journals

Includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Science, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.

Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary
Journal articles, conference papers, dissertations and theses, trade journals, primary sources, video content
Educational Administration Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides 520 education journals as well as more than 200 educational reports.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Springer Nature Link

Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering science, medicine, humanities, and social science.

MAS Complete
Designed specifically for high school libraries, covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Middle Search Plus
Full text for more than 140 middle school magazines as well as biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
Primary Search
Provides full text for nearly 70 magazines for elementary school research.

Find an article, or book chapter, but we don't have the full text?

If we don't have it...We'll get it!!!!

Click here for your interlibrary loan account... or just click the Borrow from Another Library or Request via Illiad links.