Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find a Journal or Periodical
Found an article not in full text or have a citation and want the article to go with it? Enter the journal title below.
Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.
Top Art Databases
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals.
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals.
Web of Knowledge
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Academic Video Online
Curated, discipline-focused, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research.
America: History & Life
A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present comprising over 530,000 bibliographic entries for periodicals dating back to 1954.
American Periodical Series Onlie
Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1
Presenting a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture in its written form since colonial times until 1960.
Scholar Works at UT Tyler
A repository that collects, preserves, and distributes the scholarly and artistic work of the UT Tyler community; including theses and dissertations as well as submitted faculty publications. Access to some materials are restricted due to the authors' wishes.
Also known as Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global. This is a good database for recently published dissertations. The older ones may not be in here full text but if you find the citation you can InterLibrary Loan the text. Dissertations are very helpful as well as a good source of bibliographies.
Early English Books Online
Contains virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 including the images w/i the works.
Eighteenth Century Collection Online
Full-text for 150,000 books published during the 18th Century covering the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more,including the images w/i the works.
Endnote is a bibliographic tool used to store all your citations and create a start bibliography.
Gale Virtual Reference
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Gerritsen Collection of Aletta H. Jacobs
A full-text collection of books, periodicals, and pamphlets focused on women's history in the world.
Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online (Chadwyck-Healey)
Includes primary source material published from 1543-1945, possibly the greatest single source for the study of international women's history and the feminist movement. Includes books and periodicals,including the images w/i the works.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
Historical NY Times
Complete full-text, full-image articles from the New York Times from 1851 through 2004.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations.
MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco)
Offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography.
PAO: Periodicals Archive Online (formerly called PCI Fulltext) (Chadwyck-Healey)
An archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Provides full-text access to over 380 high quality humanities and social sciences journals.