EdD-School Improvement

Multidisciplinary
Journal articles, conference papers, dissertations and theses, trade journals, primary sources, video content

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides 520 education journals as well as more than 200 educational reports.

Brings together complete databases across major subject areas, including business, health and medical, language and literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, as well as core titles in the performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.

Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering science, medicine, humanities, and social science.

Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1965.

Contains more than 145 million pages and 150,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.

Contains full text for more than 250 scholarly law journals

Offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues.

Provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources; including US Supreme Court decisions since 1970.

Feature material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.