Research Guides: Spanish (Español): Databases

Databases

Fuente Académica Premier

A collection of multidisciplinary journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain providing coverage of Spanish-language scholarly content.
MedicLatina
Provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed Spanish language medical journals.
Salud en Espanol

Spanish version of Consumer Health Complete, a resource for full-text consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Spanish Interface to EBSCO Databases
A list of EBSCO databases to which UT Tyler is subscribed, including descriptions, in Spanish
Referencia Latina
Full-text Spanish-language database offering content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.

Latin America & Iberia Database
Full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal; major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1

Anthropology, history, literature and languages, sociology
Books, cultural programs & notices, letters & telegrams, literary manuscripts, newspapers, personal records, photos, political papers
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2

Anthropology, art, history, literature and languages, sociology
Books, cultural programs & notices, letters & telegrams, literary manuscripts, newspapers, personal records, photos, political papers
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, so providing a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950.
Latin American Women Writers
An extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America including essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
JSTOR

Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly books and journals.

Find an article, or book chapter, but we don't have the full text?

Use InterLibrary Loan

If we don't have it...We'll get it!!!!

Click here for your interlibrary loan account... or just click the Borrow from Another Library or Request via Illiad links.