Features 3 concise, self-paced modules to guide novice researchers through searching for and using appropriate sources in writing.
These self-paced modules are especially useful for those wishing to increase their research impact. Topics include funding and grant writing, technical writing skills, finding the right journal for your manuscript, and more.
A tool created to help researchers explore methods concepts, help design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
AAAS Science has been at the center of important scientific discovery since its founding in 1880. Today, Science continues to publish the very best in research across the sciences, with articles that consistently rank among the most cited in the world.
Powered by Primal Pictures, view a complete and medically accurate 3D model of the human anatomy.
An open-access archive for electronic preprints of scientific papers in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
Provides access to a wide range of biology topics, including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture serves horticultural researchers and features articles and reference titles including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly books and journals.
MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) is the NLM controlled vocabulary thesaurus used for indexing articles for PubMed.
Includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Databases. Provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
From NCBI: Classification and nomenclature for all the organisms in NCBI’s public sequence databases. The scope of the Taxonomy database reflects the data that has been submitted.
Databases across major subject areas: business, health and medical, language and literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts, history, religion, and philosophy. Also includes thousands of full-text global newspapers.
Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
A helpful resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.
Features full-text ebooks and journals in the biological sciences, biochemistry & genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, immunology, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, physics, psychology, social science, veterinary science, economics, and other disciplines.
Includes: Natural Science Collection, Technology Collection, scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1965.