Skip to Main Content

ENGR 1201: Databases

Explore Research Tools

jstor research basics

Features 3 concise, self-paced modules to guide novice researchers through searching for and using appropriate sources in writing.

research academy

These self-paced modules are especially useful for those wishing to increase their research impact. Topics include funding and grant writing, technical writing skills, finding the right journal for your manuscript, and more.

sage research methods

A tool created to help researchers explore methods concepts, help design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.

Databases

igi global engineering logo

A collection of ebooks in emerging technology areas of engineering, such as simulations, geotechnical, robotics, and mechatronics.

web of science logo

Provides access to the world's leading citation databases with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. 

environmental studies and policy logo

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that that answers inquiries about environmental concerns from diverse perspectives. The database provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference materials covering environmental issues.

proquest database logo

Brings together complete databases across major subject areas and thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

sage journals

ncludes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Science, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.

Databases

ACM digital library logo

Full text of every article ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including journals, magazine, transactions, proceedings, newsletters, and other publications.

A comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals from the American Chemical Society.

arxiv logo

An open-access archive for electronic preprints of scientific papers in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

cambridge core logo

Provides full-text access to journals and books published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

IEEE Xplore logo

Contains the full-text of all IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards from 1988 to the present, with select content back to 1953.

mathscinet logo

Provides reviews of current mathematical literature published worldwide and includes some material in computer science, physics, and astronomy.

Science Direct

Features full-text ebooks and journals in the biological sciences, biochemistry & genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, immunology, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, physics, psychology, social science, veterinary science, economics, and other disciplines.

science and technology collection

Contains over 820 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.

Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.

scoups logo

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

SPIE digital library logo

Formerly the Society of Photographic Instrumentation Engineers, now the Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers). Focusing on optics and photonics, contains more than 480,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 350 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present.

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Check us out on YouTube