Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Texas General Land Office Historic Map Collection
More than 50,000 maps, sketches, and documents dating from as early as the 1820s. There are manuscript and printed maps showing Texas, its counties, cities, railroad routes, colonies, forts, Indian villages, large ranches, waterways, and other features
Portal to Texas History
Over 500 maps of Texas, including county soil survey maps of the early 1900s. These may be enlarged and manipulated. On the search screen limit to Maps.
Library of Congress--Civil War Maps
Brings together materials from three premier collections: the Library of Congress Geography and Map Division, the Virginia Historical Society, and the Library of Virginia. Among the reconnaissance, sketch, and theater-of-war maps are the detailed battle maps made by Major Jedediah Hotchkiss for Generals Lee and Jackson, General Sherman's Southern military campaigns, and maps taken from diaries, scrapbooks, and manuscripts all available for the first time in one place.
Cartographic Connections--UT Arlington
76 historic maps from the UTA collection, many focusing on Texas. The map collection is temporarily down, but this link provides contact information.
Atlas of The Official Records of the War of the Rebellion
All of the plates in the atlas that accompanies the official documentary history of the American Civil War.
Maps at the Texas State Library
A searchable database to descriptions of over 8,000 maps. Digital images of some 700 maps are also accessible through this database.
Perry-Castañeda Library Historical Map Collection (UT-Austin)
Vast collection of online historical, climatic, population, industrial, military, and other maps.
Texas Historic Sites Atlas
Nearly 300,000 site records, including data on official Texas historical markers and National Register of Historic Places properties, courthouses, museums, and sawmills. Includes map links.
Atlases and Maps in the UT-Tyler Library
The UT Tyler Library owns a complete set of Texas topographical maps which are mounted but uncataloged, located downstairs in the University Archives and Special Collections.
Atlases are housed on the 3rd floor of the library.
, Criminal Justice
, Health Care Administration
, Political Science
, Public Administration
, Social Sciences
, Social Work