Welcome to the Reconstruction research guide!
This guide is designed to inform the UT Tyler Community about resources and tips for the Reconstruction period. If you have any questions or need assistance, contact the social sciences librarian.
- Books: explains how to find and access books available through library resources like the catalog, databases, and the archives.
- Databases: explains what databases are and how to access them.
- Web Resources: lists websites related to the Reconstruction period.
- Theses and Dissertations: lists theses and dissertations related to the Reconstruction period.
- Government Information: contains historic documents at the State and Federal level.
- Maps and Atlases: maps and atlases that detail important locations during the Reconstruction period.
- Military and Civilian Records: collections of websites and databases that contain military newspapers.
- Newspapers: collection of newspapers about the Reconstruction period.
- Archives: list of recommended archives with collections related to the Reconstruction period.
- Smith County: information about Smith county during the Reconstruction period.
- Civil War Memory: materials about the Civil War.
- Writing & Citations: resources to help you conduct, design, write, and cite sources for your research projects.
- Sharpen Your Search: provides search techniques to try if you are having trouble finding results you're looking for.
- Other Library Resources: provides information about additional library services, technology tips, and accessing library services off-campus.
- Scholarly Communication: helps you understand scholarly communications, copyright, author rights, open access, and how to evaluate journals.
- Artificial Intelligence (AI): provides an introductory guide to AI, ethics around AI, and how to properly cite AI.
