Welcome to the research guide on European History!
This guide is designed to inform the UT Tyler Community about resources and tips for European History from the French Revolution to present. If you have any questions or need assistance, contact the social sciences librarian.
Books: explains how to find and access books available through library resources like the catalog, databases, and the archives.
Book Reviews: reviews of books focused on European History.
Databases: explains what databases are and how to access them.
Journals: lists journals the library is currently subscribed to.
Websites: lists websites related to European History so you can stay up to date.
Writing & Citations: resources to help you conduct, design, write, and cite sources for your research projects.
Sharpen Your Search: provides search techniques to try if you are having trouble finding results you're looking for.
Other Library Resources: information about theses & dissertations, university archives, and special collections.
Other Library Resources: provides information about additional library services, technology tips, and accessing library services off-campus.
Scholarly Communication: helps you understand scholarly communications, copyright, author rights, open access, and how to evaluate journals.
Artificial Intelligence (AI): provides an introductory guide to AI, ethics around AI, and how to properly cite AI.
Excellent, excellent guide to doing historical research, focusing on environmental history but applicable to all. Includes: asking good questions, finding documents, searching for information, taking notes, arguing and telling stories, positioning yourself relative to others, and drafting, editing, and revising as well as examining various types of sources.
