Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spring 2021 - MOT - New Cohort Library Orientation

Locating the Databases

Shortest Path to Known Databases

If you know the title of the database you seek, Databases by Title is the quickest way to the link.

Links to Databases by Title are located on the Muntz Library webpage in the footer beneath SwoopSearch (leftmost link) and in the submenu for Research in the site menu (left column).

3 Ways to Search Databases by Title

1. Manually enter the title of your database and click the Go button,

2. Click the appropriate letter from the A-Z menu and and search by first letter of the title of your database,

3. Select the discipline of the database you wish to search from the All Subjects drop down menu.' 

_______

¹ Databases by Title can be searched by subject category as well.

 

Nursing Guide Database Links

The Nursing Guide has links to all of the pertinent Nursing research databases. Each link includes a brief thumbnail description of the database. If you unfamiliar with your searching options, this is a good place to start.

Nursing Guide to Databases Route

Nursing & Health Science Resources Route

This guide is designed for researches familiar with the databases. It provides links to all nursing and health science databases, without thumbnail annotations. 

CORE

CINAHL Complete

  • Nursing & Allied Health-focused coverage

Cochrane Library

  • EBM-focused coverage

MEDLINE

  • Biomedical-focused coverage

PubMed

  • Biomedical-focused coverage

Scopus

  • Biomedical-focused coverage

Web of Science

  • Biomedical-focused coverage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Instagram