Skip to main content

Welcome to the Library!

Join our business librarian, Sarah Norrell, for this special  presentation featuring MarketLine!  MarketLine provides original industry, company, market analysis, and country reports and data based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. Thursday, February 27th, at 10 am. In person in LIB 422 or via Zoom, meeting ID 903-566-7343.

About This Guide

Hello! Welcome to the General Research guide at the UT Tyler library.

This guide is designed to inform the UT Tyler Community about resources provided by the Robert R. Muntz Library.

  • Books, Articles & More: explains how to use the library resources, like the catalog, databases, the institutional repository, and the archives.
  • Writing & Citing: contains information about writing for papers, presentations, and other media you may use to share your research, as well as information about citing your work.
  • Distance Services: provides information about library services for those students who do not attend classes at the UT Tyler main campus, and tips for using our resources from off campus.
  • What's Happening: get the latest information about displays, events, and workshops that are happening in the Muntz Library.

If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for this guide, please contact the library!

Library Information

Fall and Spring Hours Sunday, 1 pm to 2 am, Monday through Thursday, 7:30 am to 2 am, Friday, 7:30 am to 5 pm, and Saturday, 9 am to 6 pm.

Borrow

Undergraduate students can check out up to 25 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Graduate students can check out up to 50 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Faculty can check out up to 75 books for 1 semester with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Renew

Link to your library account to manage renewals. Use your Patriots credentials to log in.

Interlibrary Loan

When we don't own an item, we can request it from another library. Use your Patriots credentials to log in. 

University Archives

The University Archives materials document the teaching, research, administrative functions, and services of the University, from the inception of Tyler State College to the present University of Texas at Tyler. Special Collections at the UASC include manuscript collections, rare books, maps, paintings, and other materials that represent the history of the surrounding community.

The University of Texas at Tyler

Phone: 903.566.7342
Email: library@uttyler.edu
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799

 

We are in the LIB, Building 12 on the map. This is on the west side of campus, near the Patriot Village apartments. Use parking lot 10.

For questions regarding your library account, give us a call or email to circulation@uttyler.edu


Visit our 
website.

Follow us on social media! Look for @muntzlibrary on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest!

Loading ...