This is the "Home" page of the "Kinesiology and Health Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Kinesiology and Health Studies   Tags: anatomy, health, kinesiology, medicine  

Last Updated: Jan 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/undergradkinehealth Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Health and Kinesiology SwoopSearch

 
 

 Search the library catalog, SPORTDiscus, CINAHL, Medline, and more all at once.

Databases (find articles and more)

  • SPORTDiscus with Fulltext
    Provides full text for 415 sports and sports medicine journals.
  • MEDLINE
    Provides citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals covering all areas of medicine.
  • Consumer Health Complete
    A resource for full-text consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
  • Salem Health
    Over 1,000 essays, including 400 photographs and drawings, covering diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine.
  • Alt HealthWatch
    Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness with full text articles for more than 180 international journals and reports.
  • Primal Pictures
    Complete and medically accurate 3D model of the human anatomy. Click on the Primal Pictures link in the center of the blue navigation bar.
  • Web of Knowledge
    Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1965.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Michael Skinner
Contact Info
Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799

Ph: 903-566-7165
Fx: 903-565-5562
Send Email
 

Chat With Michael

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip