Skip to main content

Nursing

This guide is designed to inform the UT Tyler Community about resources for studies in all aspects of Nursing.

Nursing

Notice: The 2nd floor of the Robert R. Muntz Library is currently open for UT Tyler students, faculty, and staff only Monday - Friday 8 AM to 5 PM No face-to-face services are available at this time. You will need your P2 card to swipe into the building.  If you need help using library resources, please contact your librarian. Their information is below on the left.

Creating social distance is one of the best preventative methods to slow the spread of COVID-19 and other pathogens. In light of this, we are closing the study rooms until further notice. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at 903-566-7343 or library@uttyler.edu
If you need assistance accessing library resources from off campus, start here: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/access
Coronavirus 2019 (Covid-19) Information: https://libguides.uttyler.edu/c.php?g=1011996

About This Guide

Hello! Welcome to the Nursing research guide at the UT Tyler Library.

This guide is designed to inform the UT Tyler Community about resources for studies in all aspects of Nursing. 

  • Books, Articles, & More: explains how to use the library resources, like the catalog, databases, the institutional repository, and the archives.
  • Tutorials & Training: contains instructions for using resources in this guide.
  • Useful Websites: directs you to reliable information sources that are freely available, including information from government and professional organizations.
  • Writing & Citing: contains information about writing for papers, presentations, and other media you may use to share your research, as well as information about citing your work.
  • Distance Services: provides information about library services for those students who do not attend classes at the UT Tyler main campus, and tips for using our resources from off campus.
  • Information for Faculty: has information for faculty about ways librarians can assist in both class research assignments, and for faculty research outside the classroom.
  • Special Topics: provides additional information about connecting from off campus, evidence-based practice, grey literature, and planning and conducting research.

If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for this guide, please contact the librarian!

Library Information

Fall and Spring Hours Sunday, 1 pm to 2 am, Monday through Thursday, 7:30 am to 2 am, Friday, 7:30 am to 5 pm, and Saturday, 9 am to 6 pm.

Borrow

Undergraduate students can check out up to 25 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Graduate students can check out up to 50 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Faculty can check out up to 75 books for 1 semester with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Renew

Link to your library account to manage renewals. Use your Patriots credentials to log in.

Interlibrary Loan

When we don't own an item, we can request it from another library. Use your Patriots credentials to log in. 

University Archives

The University Archives materials document the teaching, research, administrative functions, and services of the University, from the inception of Tyler State College to the present University of Texas at Tyler. Special Collections at the UASC include manuscript collections, rare books, maps, paintings, and other materials that represent the history of the surrounding community.

The University of Texas at Tyler

Phone: 903.566.7342
Email: library@uttyler.edu
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799

 

We are in the LIB, Building 12 on the map. This is on the west side of campus, near the Patriot Village apartments. Use parking lot 10.

For questions regarding your library account, give us a call or email to circulation@uttyler.edu


Visit our 
website.

Follow us on social media! Look for @muntzlibrary on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest!

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Instagram