Skip to main content

NURS 3333: Home

Welcome

Hello! Welcome to the NURS 3333 Library Guide.

This guide is designed to provide information about resources available through the library and other sources that might be helpful throughout the NURS 3333 course.

Library Hours

Fall & Spring
Mo - Th   7:30am - 2:00am
Fr   7:30am - 5:00pm
Sa   9:00am - 6:00pm
Su   1:00pm - 2:00am
     
Summer
Mo - Th   7:30am - 10:00pm
Fr   7:30am - 5:00pm
Sa   9:00am - 6:00pm
Su   1:00pm - 10:00pm
     
Special or holiday hours.

Quick Guide Rundown

Here is some of what can be found in this guide:

  • Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) - A definition of evidence-based practice and PICOT.
     
  • Databases - Check out this page for links to scholarly literature databases and information on finding specific journals.
     
  • Database Tutorials and Training - This page contains links to available tutorials, help sites, users guides, and other information to help with learning the selected databases for this course (CINAHL, PubMed, and Cochrane Library). Subpages contain additional video tutorials created by the previous liaison librarian, Michael Skinner.
     
  • Organization Tools - This page contains links to training resources for setting up and using personalized database accounts such as My EBSCOhost and My NCBI. Information is also included for selected citation managers.
     
  • Books - Need help finding a book? Check out this page for help with searching print and electronic books. Also includes information on selected titles (updated periodically) of both print and eBooks the library has access to that may be of interest. 
     
  • Web Resources - Includes links to Selected Web Resources, Topic-Specific PubMed Queries, and PubMed Single Citation Matcher.
     
  • Need More Help? - Check out this page for more information about interlibrary loan, remote access issues, writing and/or citation help and more.
     
  • RSS Feeds - Check out this page for selected RSS feeds to stay current on the latest information.
     
  • Feedback - Provide feedback on this guide or suggestions for improvement.
     

Scheduling Research Appointments

To set up a group or individual library research consultation, please send an email to the subject librarian.

Reference Librarian

Suzanne Abbey's picture
Suzanne Abbey
Contact:
903.566.7165

Library Information

Muntz Library

The University of Texas at Tyler

3900 University Blvd

Tyler, TX 75799    

Circulation P: 903.566.7342

Reference P: 903.566.7343    

E: library@uttyler.edu


Web: Library Website

Connect with us!

FOLLOW THE LIBRARY!

      facebook    twitter    blogspot    youtube