Skip to main content

Mathematics

About This Guide

Hello! Welcome to the General Mathematics research guide at the UT Tyler library.

This guide is designed to inform the UT Tyler Community about resources for studies in all aspects of mathematics. 

The Find Books & Articles tab explains how to use the library resources, like the catalog, databases, the institutional repository, and the archives.

The Tutorials & Training tab contains videos and instructions for using databases and other resources in this guide.

The Useful Websites tab directs you to reliable information sources that are freely available, including government regulations and information about professional organizations.

The Distance Services tab provides information about library services for those students who do not attend classes at the UT Tyler main campus, and tips for using our resources from off campus.

If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for this guide, please contact the librarian!

Library Information

Fall and Spring Hours Sunday, 1 pm to 2 am, Monday through Thursday, 7:30 am to 2 am, Friday, 7:30 am to 5 pm, and Saturday, 9 am to 6 pm.

Please see our blog for special hours and closures.

Borrow

Undergraduate students can check out up to 25 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Graduate students can check out up to 50 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Faculty can check out up to 75 books for 1 semester with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Renew

Link to your library account to manage renewals. Use your Patriots credentials to log in.

Interlibrary Loan

When we don't own an item, we can request it from another library. Use your Patriots credentials to log in. 

University Archives

The University Archives materials document the teaching, research, administrative functions, and services of the University, from the inception of Tyler State College to the present University of Texas at Tyler. Special Collections at the UASC include manuscript collections, rare books, maps, paintings, and other materials that represent the history of the surrounding community.

The University of Texas at Tyler

3900 University Blvd

Tyler, TX 75799

We are in the LIB, Building 17 on the map. This is on the west side of campus, near the Patriot Village apartments. Use parking lot 10.

Circulation Reference
Phone: 903.566.7342 Phone: 903.566.7343
Email: circulation@uttyler.edu Email: library@uttyler.edu

Visit our website.

Follow us on social media! Look for @muntzlibrary on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest!

Loading ...