Welcome to the MSN Nursing Resources Guide.
This guide is a one-stop location for the most important Muntz Library resources for master's level nursing research.
Use the links in this guide to navigate to relevant databases and other tools for your research.
University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799
Circulation P: 903-566-7342
Reference P: 903-566-7343
Web: Library Website
Mobile Web: Library Mobile Site
Here is some of what you'll find in this guide:
Articles - links to scholarly literature databases.
Books - links to search engines to find books & other monographic works.
EBP - links to evidence based practice databases and search engines.
APA - APA 6 citation example page with links to other formatting resources.
Tutorials - video tutorials on database searching & other aspects of research.
Reference Works - links to helpful encyclopedias & dictionaries.
Remote Access - tips for navigating off campus access & resolving problems.
The navigational links in this guide are coded to differentiate between resource and instructional links.
Resource Links (Blue) - navigate to databases, search engines, web pages and other electronic resource media.
Instruction Links (Red) - navigate to informational pdf pages that provide instructional information about literature searching and databases.
Note: If you are already a seasoned researcher or learn best by trial and error, the blue links will take you directly to the resources and get you started.
Need research assistance?
Let me help you...
• find the right databases to search,
• learn to search databases more effectively,
• refine your search strategy (brainstorm ideas, define & narrow a topic, or refine a PICO),
• locate behavioral instruments, & more.
Flexible Appointment Options
I'm available for appointments face to face, by telephone, video conference (Zoom or Skype), or through email correspondence.
Sending an Appointment Request
To set an appointment, send me an email including the following:
1) Two or three proposed days & times,
2) a brief description of the research topic (PICO optimal), and
3) any other relevant information pertaining to the topic, e.g.:
a. search terms used,
b. databases already searched,
c. what you've found/haven't found,
d. what you need to find, etc.
Send your request to: email@example.com.
Fall Semester 2015
Monday 12-9 pm
Wednesday 8-5 pm
Virtual Office Hours: Fall 2015
Monday 5-8:30 pm