Local ResourcesNational ResourcesState Resources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Find a Book Find an Article Find a Journal Borrow From Another Library Course Reserves Research Guides How to Cite

Admin Sign In 

Public Administration 

Last update: Jun 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/pubadmin  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find an Article (Databases)             Print Page
  

Public Administration Databases (Use to find articles)

Do you need to find an article? If you are working in the field of public administration, try one of these databases first.

NOTE: These are subscription-based resources. If you are affiliated with the university, and you are trying to use them from home or other off-campus location, you will be prompted to log-in.

Resource Note: The Muntz Library currently only has a print subscription to Sociological Abstracts.  They are located at Ref. HM1 .S67 and go back to 1953.

 

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Large scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database containing over 5300 journal titles, about half with full image and/or full text articles. Most indexing dates back to 1993, and most full text only goes back to 1998.
  • SAGE Fulltext Collection in Management and Organization  
      
    Includes the fulltext of 38 peer-reviewed journals in business and management topics published by SAGE. Coverage includes current issues plus over 50 years of backfiles.
  • SocIndex with Fulltext  
      
    Provides full text for over 300 journals, 545 books, and 6,711 conference papers in all subdisciplines of sociology, including anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, and gender studies.
  • United Nations Bibliography on Public Administration  
      
    Especially useful for Africa. This resource is freely available on the web from the United Nations.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975.

Other Databases You Could Try (Use to find articles)

These are other article databases that have some content relevant to the field of public administration. You could try these as well for your research.

NOTE: These are subscription-based resources. If you are affiliated with the university, and you are trying to use them from home or other off-campus location, you will be prompted to log-in.

 

Printed Periodical Indexes

Yes, there was life before computers!  We still have the old printed journal indexes which are useful for earlier time periods. 

Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature (1900-2001)AI3 .R47. 

Social Science and Humanities Index (1955-1974). Ref. AI3 .R49.

International Index to Periodicals. (1907-1965). Ref. AI3 .R49.  

Business Periodicals Index (1958-2001).  Ref. Z7164.C81 B983. 

Public Affairs Information Service (1917-1988).  Ref. Z7163 .P9.

 

 

If you have a citation from a book or article bibliography...

Go to the Online and Print Journals page, enter the title of the journal, and see if it is available in any of our subscription databases or in the Library. Check to make sure your date is covered, then click on the database name, or make a note to come by the library. If we don't have direct access to the journal issue you need, please fill out an interlibrary loan request form.

 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageAngel Rivera


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Outreach Librarian
LIB 216
903-566-7165
Send Email

Subjects:
Communications, Education, Psychology

Periodicals Available Through the UT-Tyler Library

 
Robert R. Muntz Library • The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7343 • Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present
Description

  Loading content... please wait