Find a Journal or Periodical
Do you have the citation of an article and the text that goes with it? Or do you want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases?
Enter the *journal name* below.
Try These Databases First
- American Economic Association Journals
Includes full-text access to American Economic Review and Journal of Economic Literature as well as five other journals published by the AEA. - Business Source Complete (Traditional Interface)
Full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also financial data, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, and industry reports. - Business Source Complete (Enhanced Interface)
Same content as the Traditional version but with a different interface. - ABI/Inform
Offers more than 2,950 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. - Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
A good source for general news, business and industry news, legal research, and company information. - ScienceDirect
Search specifically for economics-related information by choosing "Economics, Econometrics, and Finance" in the Subject option box.
Other Databases with Economics Content
- Academic Search Complete
Large scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database containing over 5300 journal titles, about half with full image and/or full text articles. Most indexing dates back to 1993, and most full text only goes back to 1998. - PAO: Periodicals Archive Online
Covers over 350 fulltext journals in the humanities and social sciences published from 1770 to the present. - JSTOR
A full-image collection of the back issues of over 1100 scholarly journals representing most major academic disciplines including 93 titles in Economics. Access from first issue to within 3-5 years of present. - Project Muse
Over 100 full-text journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences, over 40 of them in history. None of the holdings are older than 1995, some only back to 2000. - Wiley Interscience
Wiley's fulltext business journals cover topics including accounting, general business, economics, finance and investments, marketing and sales, management, nonprofit organizations, training, and human resource development. Includes Blackwell journals. - SocIndex with Fulltext
Provides full text for over 300 journals, 545 books, and 6,711 conference papers in all subdisciplines of sociology, including anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, and gender studies. - Web of Science Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, with coverage going back to 1975. Includes Social Science Citation Index. Does not include full text articles but links to full text in other databases.
Printed Periodical Indexes
Yes, there was life before computers! We still have the old printed journal indexes which are useful for earlier time periods.
Index of Economic Journals (1886-1990). Ref. Z7164.E2 I4812.
Public Affairs Information Service (1917-1988). Ref. Z7163 .P9.
Business Periodicals Index (1958-2001). Ref. Z7164.C81 B983.
If you have a citation from a book or article bibliography...
Go to the Online and Print Journals page, enter the title of the journal, and see if it is available in any of our subscription databases or in the Library. Check to make sure your date is covered, then click on the database name, or make a note to come by the library. If we don't have direct access to the journal issue you need, please fill out an interlibrary loan request form.
Subject Guide |
Sabra JenningsIf I'm offline, leave your question, name, & email and I'll get back to you.
Robert R. Muntz Library
Direct phone line: 903-566-7484
Email: sabra_jennings@uttyler.edu
Subjects:
Business & Technology, Economics, Nursing
Periodicals Available Through UT-Tyler Library in Economics, by field
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait