Digital Dissertations and Theses
- Digital Dissertations and Theses offers full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations from 1861 forward.
Medical Journal Abbreviations
Have an abbreviated journal title but don't know what the abbreviation stands for? Enter the abbreviated title below to search for the full journal title.
Find a Journal or Periodical
Do you have the citation of an article and the text that goes with it? Or do you want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases?
Enter the *journal name* below.
Try These Databases First
The following databases have the most relevant content.
- CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO)

Provides indexing for 1,979 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 990 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals. - Health Reference Center-Academic
Full text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, as well as the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets. - Health and Wellness Resource Center
Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. - Medline (EBSCO)
Although some full-text articles are available, this database is mostly comprised of citations and/or abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals covering all areas of medicine. - Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Fulltext Collection

Includes the full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 46,000 articles and up to 128 years of backfiles. - Salem Health
Health reference works with over 1,000 essays covering diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine.
Other Databases with Relevant Content
- Medline (EBSCO)

Although some full-text articles are available, this database is mostly comprised of citations and/or abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals covering all areas of medicine. - Web of Science
Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975. - MedicLatina
Provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed Spanish language medical journals. - Nursing Collection I & Premier Collection (Ovid)
Full text of over 70 core scholarly nursing journals and indexing/abstracts for hundreds of journals in the allied health sciences. - SPORTDiscus with Fulltext
"The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 415 journals indexed" - Wiley Interscience
Provides full-text access to over 850 scholarly journals covering science, the humanities, medicine, and the social sciences. Now includes Blackwell/Synergy journals. - ScienceDirect
Features full-text journals in the biological sciences, biochemistry & genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, immunology, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, physics, psychology, social science, veterinary science, and other disciplines. - SpringerLink
Includes full-text journals in biological science, chemistry, medicine, physics, psychology, the social sciences, and many other disciplines. - Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals. - Annual Reviews
Reviews of the year's research in various fields. - PsycARTICLES
Full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations, 1988 to present. Articles are also indexed in PsycINFO. - PsycINFO
Contains citations and abstracts for over 1 million journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology from the late 1800's to present. Includes links to full-text articles from APA and other associations. - JSTOR
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals. - ScienceOnline (AAAS)
Access the fulltext of Science online back to 1997. Science primarily covers the life and physical sciences. - WorldCat
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. - STAT!Ref Online fulltext searchable medical library with clinical and pharmaceutical guides and other special features.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Robert R. Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
Room C210
Phone: 903-566-7472
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing Liaison
Robert R. Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
Room C210
Phone: 903-566-7472
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing Liaison
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait