Find a Journal or Periodical
Have a citation and want the article to go with it, or simply want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases? Enter the journal title below.
Or you may visit the journal subject list. Just use the dropdown menu and go to "Technology" to browse library holdings in the field of Computer Science.
More Databases
The following databases, while not specific to computer sciences, may have some useful content.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides over 5,300 full-text journals covering all subject areas. This database is updated daily. - SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering science, medicine, humanities, and social science. - Annual Reviews
Reviews of the year's research in various fields. - Digital Dissertations
Digital Dissertations offers full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. - MathSciNet
MathSciNet, from the American Mathematical Society, provides reviews of current mathematical literature published worldwide. Some material in computer science, physics, and astronomy is also included. - United States Patent Full-Text and Full-Page Image Databases
Search the full text of U.S. patents issued since 1976 and view full-page images of patents issued since 1790. Search the full text of patent applications published since March 2001. - Web of Science
Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. - Scirus
A science-specific Internet search engine that searches nearly 200 million webpages, including medical, technical, and scholarly resources. - Intute: Science, Engineering and Technology

Intute is a free online service providing you with access to materials in the physical sciences, engineering, computing, geography, mathematics and environmental science. The database currently contains over 34,000 records. - Wiley Interscience
Wiley features full-text journals in computer science, engineering, mathematics, statistics, and many other disciplines.
Try These Databases First
The following databases are specifically for research in the field of computer sciences and have the most subject-specific content.
- IEEE Xplore
Delivers full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. - Computer Source

Computer Source offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. - ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including journals, magazine, transactions, proceedings, newsletters, and other publications. - Artificial Intelligence Topics AITopics is a virtual library of resources for students, teachers, journalists, and everyone who would like to learn about artificial intelligence.
- CiteSeerX

CiteSeerx is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. Currently, it searches over 809,647 articles and 14,900,492 citations. - Computing Research Repository (CoRR) CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers on various CS related topics through its online repository.
- Rexa

Provides full-text access to IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards, over 1.7 million documents in all. - TechXtra: Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing
A free service for searching for articles, books, websites, industry news, job announcements, technical reports and data, full text eprints, research, thesis & dissertations, and more, in engineering, mathematics and computing.
Internet Resources
- BoogieJack.com BoogieJack.com is an HTML help site featuring standards-based HTML tutorials, CSS tutorials and other website design help and resources.
- Computer History Museum The mission of the Computer History Museum is to preserve and present for posterity the artifacts and stories of the information age. As such, [it] plays a unique role in the history of the computing revolution and its...impact on the human experience.
- W3 Schools This is one of the most comprehensive sites to contain Web development tutorials, dividing tutorials into 7 categories: HTML, XML, Browser Scripting, Server Scripting, .Net, Multimedia, and Web Building.
- Wired Magazine According to Wired's "Introduction to Advertising," its mission is to "uncover the most surprising and resonant stories about the people, companies, technologies, and ideas that are transforming our lives."
More Web Resources
SUNY University at Albany has compiled and maintained a comprehensive list of web resources available here. Students should be aware that some of the resources listed are based on a SUNY Albany subscription. If you need to use one of these databases, please consult our own list of databases to see if we have a subscription as well. If we do not have a subscription and you bellieve that access to one of these databases would be useful to you in your research, please bring this to my attention.
Subject Guide |
Deirdre JoyceRobert R. Muntz Library
Office #109
(903) 565-5849
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Sciences, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering
Tips and Tutorials
- UT System Database Tutorial For help with the concept and navigation of basic, library databases.
- How to Read a Citation This University of Memphis guide provides students with essential information on how to read and dissect citations.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait