Materials Safety Data SheetsOther WebsitesStandards and CodesStatistics and Data
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Find a Book Find an Article Find a Journal Borrow From Another Library Course Reserves Research Guides How to Cite

Admin Sign In 

Industrial Safety  Tags: safety industrial_safety technology  

Resources for Industrial Safety research.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/industrialsafety  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find an Article (Databases)             Print Page
  

Find Dissertations

  • Digital Dissertations  
      
    Full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations from 1861 forward.
 

Find a Journal or Periodical

Do you have the citation of an article and the text that goes with it? Or do you want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases?

Enter the *journal name* below.

Find a Journal or Periodical


 

Try These Databases First

The following databases have the most relevant content.

  • ABI/Inform  
      
    Offers more than 2,950 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
  • Business Source Complete (Traditional)  
      
    Full text journals in all disciplines of business, as well as major reference works, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
  • Business Source Complete (Enhanced)  
      
    Same content as the Traditional version but with a different interface.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Contains the fulltext of all IEEE and IEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards from 1988 to present, with select content back to 1952.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering various subject areas, including business.

Other Databases With Relevant Content

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals.
  • Emerald  
      
    Includes full-text for over 1,800 scholarly journals covering business, medicine, science, and the social sciences.
  • GreenFile  
      
    This free Ebsco database indexes hundreds of magazines and journals covering global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals, including many business journals.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Provides full-text access to over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources.
  • SAGE Fulltext Collection: Management & Organization Studies  
      
    Includes the fulltext of 38 peer-reviewed journals in business and management topics such as organizational studies, management, public administration, strategic management, organizational communication, and interpersonal communication.
  • Science & Technology Collection  
      
    Contains over 820 leading full text journals and indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Features full-text journals in many disciplines including business.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975.
  • Wiley Interscience  
      
    Provides full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals covering science, the humanities, medicine, and the social sciences.
  • WorldCat  
      
    A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. This is a good place to look for materials the UT Tyler library does not have that you can order through Illiad.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSabra Jennings

If I'm offline, leave your question, name, & email and I'll get back to you.



Contact Info:
Robert R. Muntz Library
Direct phone line: 903-566-7484
Email: sabra_jennings@uttyler.edu

Subjects:
Business & Technology, Economics, Nursing

 
Robert R. Muntz Library • The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7343 • Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present
Description

  Loading content... please wait