Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Find a Book Find an Article Find a Journal Borrow From Another Library Course Reserves Research Guides How to Cite

Admin Sign In 

Human Resource Development  Tags: business hrd human_resource_development statistics  

Resources for HRD research.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/hrd  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find an Article (Databases)             Print Page
  

Find Dissertations

 

Find a Journal or Periodical

Do you have the citation of an article and the text that goes with it? Or do you want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases?

Enter the *journal name* below.

Find a Journal or Periodical


 

Health and Psychosocial Instruments

"Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science." NOTE: Our subscription to HaPI is limited to 5 concurrent users.

HaPI does not contain the actual instrument but gives you information on how to obtain the article.  The information in HaPI is maintained by Behavioral Measurement Database Services (BMDS).  BMDS provides copies of selected instruments cited in the HaPI database for a small fee.  If you are having trouble finding an instrument, BMDS also provides free Assistance and Consulting.  For more information about BMDS please see their brochure.

The University of Washington Health Science Libraries has created a really useful Searching HaPI guide which goes through some of the the database’s advanced search techniques.  Ovid has created a Field Guide which also provides details for taking advantage of HaPI’s advanced search capabilities.

 

Try These Databases First

The following databases are specifically for business research and have the most HRD content.

  • ABI/Inform  
      
    Offers more than 2,950 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
  • Business Source Complete (Traditional)  
      
    Full text journals in all disciplines of business, as well as major reference works, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
  • Business Source Complete (Enhanced)  
      
    Same content as the Traditional version but with a different interface.
  • SAGE Fulltext Collection: Management & Organization Studies  
      
    Includes the fulltext of 38 peer-reviewed journals in business and management topics such as organizational studies, management, public administration, strategic management, organizational communication, and interpersonal communication.
  • Emerald  
      
    Includes management journals such as Journal of Management History, Journal of Modelling in Management, and Management Decision.
  • BNA Human Resources Library  
      
    Provides coverage of workplace issues of interest including federal and state compliance requirements, key state laws and regulations, compensation and benefits, EEO, employee relations, organizational development, safety and health, and staffing issues.

Other Databases With Relevant Content

  • BNA Labor and Employment Law Library  
      
    A complete resource for cases, guidance, and news in all major areas of the field including fair employment practices, individual employment rights, Americans with disabilities, wages and hours, and labor-management relations, among other topics.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Features full-text journals in the various fields including business.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals.
  • Wiley Interscience  
      
    Provides full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals including some business journals.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering various subjects including business.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Provides full-text access to over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook Online  
      
    Provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in several areas including business and leadership.
  • PsycARTICLES  
      
    Contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals, including 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
  • PsycINFO  
      
    Contains nearly 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
  • Education Research Complete  
      
    Coverage of all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing with full-text for over 900 journals.
  • AgeLine  
      
    An online, bibliographic database covering journal articles, books and chapters, research reports, dissertations, gray literature, and educational videos that focus on aging and middle- to older-aged adults.
  • WorldCat  
      
    A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSabra Jennings

If I'm offline, leave your question, name, & email and I'll get back to you.



Contact Info:
Robert R. Muntz Library
Direct phone line: 903-566-7484
Email: sabra_jennings@uttyler.edu

Subjects:
Business & Technology, Economics, Nursing

 
Robert R. Muntz Library • The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7343 • Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present
Description

  Loading content... please wait