What's In This Page?
On this page, you will find a list of databases you can use to locate articles for your research. Remember, if you want to find articles, use one of the databases. If you are interested in education, use the Education Databases list first.
However, if you already have a citation to an article, or if you know the title of a specific journal, use the search option in the Find Journal or Periodical box. Just type the title of the journal (not the title of the article) in the search box, and if we have the journal available, it will tell you where to go find it.
Find a Journal or Periodical
Have a citation and want the article to go with it, or simply want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases? Enter the journal title below.
Need More Help?
If we can be of further assistance, please contact the reference desk by phone, (903) 566-7343, or by email, library.uttyler.edu.
Education Databases (Use to find articles)
Do you need to find an article? If you are working in the field of education, try one of these databases first.
NOTE: These are subscription-based resources. If you are affiliated with the university, and you are trying to use them from home or other off-campus location, you will be prompted to log-in.
- Education Research Complete

This database, provided by EBSCO, covers over 1,780 journals in the field of education. This should be your first stop for any search in the field of education. It works for K12 and Higher Education - ERIC (EBSCO Interface)

The U.S. Department of Education's database: Education Resources Information Center (ERIC). This version of ERIC is provided by EBSCO. For many researchers, it is easier to access ERIC via EBSCO. - SAGE Fulltext Collection: Education

This includes full text coverage for 26 peer reviewed journals published by SAGE. - eLibraryCurriculum
Designed specifically for K-12 schools and libraries, provides access to more than 2,000 full-text magazines, newspapers, reference books, and transcripts as well as thousands of pictures, maps, educator-approved websites, and audio/video content. - Web of Science
Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975.
Other Databases You Could Try (Use to find articles)
These are other article databases that have some content relevant to the field of education. You could try these as well for your research.
NOTE: These are subscription-based resources. If you are affiliated with the university, and you are trying to use them from home or other off-campus location, you will be prompted to log-in.
- Academic Search Complete
The well-known general coverage EBSCO database. It provides coverage for over 5,300 full-text journals in various areas. A good database for any general topic search. - Digital Dissertations and Theses
Provides indexing for than 2.4 million dissertation/theses entries including 930,000 available in full-text. - Emerald
Over 100 full-text journals in all areas of business and management, including education administration. It may be good for issues related to school administration. - JSTOR
JSTOR includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Keep in mind there may be a 2-5 year lag in currency. - Library Literature and Information Science

This resource would be good for school media specialists (school librarians) and those considering the school media specialist career path. Also good for topics like information literacy. - MLA International Bibliography
If you are an English Ed. major, you should be familiar with this database. It indexes journals, books, and dissertations in literature, language, and dramatic arts. Use it for English studies content work. - PsycArticles

This is a psychology database. It may be useful for issues in educational psychology as well as developmental issues. This is a smaller database covering 42 APA journals in full-text. For more extensive coverage, use PsycInfo. - PsycInfo

This is the premier psychology database. It contains citations and abstracts for over 1 million journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations. Like PsycArticles, good for ed. psych and developmental topics. - SAGE Fulltext Collection: Psychology

This database features fulltext of 35 peer-reviewed journals in psychology published by SAGE.
Reference Librarian |
Angel Rivera![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Reference and Outreach Librarian
LIB 216
903-566-7165
Send Email
Subjects:
Communications, Education, Psychology
InterLibrary Loan
Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait