Digital Dissertations
- Digital Dissertations and Theses Offers full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations from 1861 forward.
Find a Journal or Periodical
Do you have the citation of an article and the text that goes with it? Or do you want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases?
Enter the *journal name* below.
Free Online Databases
Please keep in mind that the following databases may have limited full text:
- AgeLine
An online, bibliographic database covering journal articles, books and chapters, research reports, dissertations, gray literature, and educational videos that focus on aging and middle- to older-aged adults. - HHS: Household Products Database
Learn more about what's in household products, including potential health effects, and safety and handling. Includes over 7,000 consumer brands. - Lab Tests Online
"Designed to help you, as a patient or family caregiver, to better understand the many clinical lab tests that are part of routine care as well as diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of conditions and diseases." - MedlinePlus
"Gives easy access to medical journal articles as well as extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news."
Try these first!
- Consumer Health Complete
A resource for full-text consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. - Health Reference Center-Academic
Full text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. - Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. - Health and Wellness Resource Center
Includes full-text scholarly publications and clinical research as well as information oriented towards the patient/consumer. - Salem Health
Health reference works with over 1,000 essays covering diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine. - Salud en Español
Spanish version of Consumer Health Complete.
Other Databases with Relevant Content
- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals. - Alt Health Watch
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness with full text articles for more than 180 international journals and reports. - CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO)

Provides indexing for 1,979 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 990 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals. - Medline (EBSCO)
Although some full-text articles are available, this database is mostly comprised of citations and/or abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals covering all areas of medicine. - MedicLatina
Provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed Spanish language medical journals. - Natural and Alternative Treatments
Contains detailed information on more than 180 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 200 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 75 drug categories. - Nursing Collection I & Premier Collection (Ovid)
Full text of over 70 core scholarly nursing journals and indexing/abstracts for hundreds of journals in the allied health sciences. - Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Fulltext Collection
Includes the full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 46,000 articles and up to 128 years of backfiles. - SPORTDiscus with Fulltext
"The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 415 journals indexed" - WorldCat
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Robert R. Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
Room C210
Phone: 903-566-7472
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing Liaison
Robert R. Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
Room C210
Phone: 903-566-7472
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing Liaison
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait