Digital Dissertations and Theses
Digital Dissertations and Theses offers full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations from 1861 forward.
Find a Journal or Periodical
Do you have the citation of an article and the text that goes with it? Or do you want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases?
Enter the *journal name* below.
Try these first!
- Alt Health Watch
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness with full text articles for more than 180 international journals and reports. - Natural and Alternative Treatments
Contains detailed information on more than 180 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 200 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 75 drug categories. - Health and Wellness Resource Center w/ Alternative Health Module
Includes full-text scholarly publications and clinical research as well as information oriented towards the patient/consumer. It also includes resources geared towards alternative health. - CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO)

Provides indexing for 1,979 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 990 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals. - Medline (EBSCO)
Although some full-text articles are available, this database is mostly comprised of citations and/or abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals covering all areas of medicine.
Other Databases with Alternative Medicine Content
Databases are sorted in order of relevance.
- Salem Health
Health reference works with over 1,000 essays covering diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine. - Web of Science
Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975. - Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals. - Cochrane Library (Wiley Interscience)
A collection of databases that include full-text systematic reviews, as well as other sources of information such as other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials. - Health Reference Center-Academic (Gale)
Full text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, as well as the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets. - Wiley Interscience
Provides full-text access to over 850 scholarly journals covering science, the humanities, medicine, and the social sciences. Now includes Blackwell/Synergy journals. - SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering science, medicine, humanities, and social science. - PsycINFO
Contains citations and abstracts for over 1 million journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology from the late 1800's to present. Includes links to full-text articles from APA and other associations. - ScienceDirect
Features full-text journals in the biological sciences, biochemistry & genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, immunology, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, physics, psychology, social science, veterinary science, and other disciplines. - JSTOR
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals. - Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. - Nursing Collection I & Premier Collection (Ovid)
Full text of over 70 core scholarly nursing journals and indexing/abstracts for hundreds of journals in the allied health sciences. - Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Fulltext Collection
Includes the full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 46,000 articles and up to 128 years of backfiles. - Annual Reviews
Reviews of the year's research in various fields. - PsycARTICLES
Full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations, 1988 to present. Articles are also indexed in PsycINFO. - WorldCat
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Robert R. Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
Room C210
Phone: 903-566-7472
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing Liaison
Robert R. Muntz Library
University of Texas at Tyler
Room C210
Phone: 903-566-7472
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing Liaison
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait