Find Dissertations
- Digital Dissertations

Full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations from 1861 forward.
Find a Journal or Periodical
Do you have the citation of an article and the text that goes with it? Or do you want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases?
Enter the *journal name* below.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
"Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science." NOTE: Our subscription to HaPI is limited to 5 concurrent users.
HaPI does not contain the actual instrument but gives you information on how to obtain the article. The information in HaPI is maintained by Behavioral Measurement Database Services (BMDS). BMDS provides copies of selected instruments cited in the HaPI database for a small fee. If you are having trouble finding an instrument, BMDS also provides free Assistance and Consulting. For more information about BMDS please see their brochure.
The University of Washington Health Science Libraries has created a really useful Searching HaPI guide which goes through some of the the database’s advanced search techniques. Ovid has created a Field Guide which also provides details for taking advantage of HaPI’s advanced search capabilities.
Try These Databases First
The following databases are specifically for business research and have the most management content.
- SAGE Fulltext Collection: Management & Organization Studies
Includes the fulltext of 38 peer-reviewed journals in business and management topics such as organizational studies, management, public administration, strategic management, organizational communication, and interpersonal communication. - Emerald
Includes management journals such as Journal of Management History, Journal of Modelling in Management, and Management Decision. - ABI/Inform
Offers more than 2,950 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. - Business Source Complete (Traditional)
Full text journals in all disciplines of business, as well as major reference works, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more. - Business Source Complete (Enhanced)
Same content as the Traditional version but with a different interface.
Other Databases With Management Content
- Web of Science
Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975. - ScienceDirect
Includes management journals such as European Management Journal, Information & Management, and Journal of Management, among others. - JSTOR
Includes older management titles such as The Academy of Management Journal, The Academy of Management Review, and Management Science. - Wiley Interscience
Contains access to management journals such as Leadership in Action, Performance Improvement, and Journal of Policy Analysis and Management. - SpringerLink
Includes management journals such as Asia Pacific Journal of Management, Journal of Business Ethics, and Journal of Management and Governance. - Academic Search Complete
Contains access to management journals including International Journal of Conflict Management, Policy & Management Review, and Workforce Management. - LexisNexis Academic
Includes management content from various sources. - Mental Measurements Yearbook Online
Provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in several areas including business and leadership. - WorldCat
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Subject Guide |
Sabra JenningsIf I'm offline, leave your question, name, & email and I'll get back to you.
Robert R. Muntz Library
Direct phone line: 903-566-7484
Email: sabra_jennings@uttyler.edu
Subjects:
Business & Technology, Economics, Nursing
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait