Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Find a Book Find an Article Find a Journal Borrow From Another Library Course Reserves Research Guides How to Cite

Admin Sign In 

General Business  Tags: business companies industries countries  

Resources applicable to all business courses.
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles (Databases)             Print Page
  

Find Dissertations

  • Digital Dissertations  
      
    Full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations from 1861 forward.
 

Find Articles - Try These Databases First

The following databases are specifically for business research and have the most business content.

  • ABI/INFORM  
      
    ABI/INFORM provides in-depth coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive product information, and a wide variety of other business topics.
  • Business Source Complete (Traditional)  
      
    Full text journals in all disciplines of business, as well as major reference works, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
  • Business Source Complete (Enhanced)  
      
    Same content as the Traditional version but with a different interface.
  • Mergent Online  
      
    Provides company information for over 15,000 U.S. public companies and over 20,000 non-U.S.companies, as well as industry reports.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    With access to over 5,300 full-text journals covering all subject areas, Academic Search Complete is a great source for information on all topics.

Other Databases with Business Content

The following databases cover various subject areas including business.

  • LexisNexis Academic Universe  
      
    A good source for business and industry news.
  • Emerald  
      
    Over 100 full-text journals in all areas of business and management.
  • SAGE Fulltext Collection: Management & Organization Studies  
      
    The SAGE Fulltext Collection in Management & Organization Studies includes the fulltext of 38 peer-reviewed journals in business and management topics published by SAGE with over 50 years of backfiles.
  • Regional Business News  
      
    This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for 75 business journals, newspapers from all metropolitan and rural areas with the U.S.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    SpringerLink's fulltext business journals cover business administration, accountancy, actuarial studies, finance, human resource management, industrial relations, international business, management and strategy, marketing, and more.
  • Wiley Interscience  
      
    Wiley's fulltext business journals cover topics including accounting, general business, economics, finance and investments, marketing and sales, management, nonprofit organizations, training, and human resource development. Includes Blackwell journals.
  • Global Road Warrior  
      
    Provides information on 175 countries covering society and culture, communications, travel, trade, business, country maps, and more than 20 other topics.
  • BNA Human Resources Library  
      
    Provides coverage of workplace issues of interest including federal and state compliance requirements, key state laws and regulations, compensation and benefits, EEO, employee relations, organizational development, safety and health, and staffing issues.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook Online  
      
    Mental Measurements Yearbook provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in psychology, education, business, and leadership.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSabra Jennings

If I'm offline, leave your question, name, & email and I'll get back to you.



Contact Info:
Robert R. Muntz Library
Direct phone line: 903-566-7484
Email: sabra_jennings@uttyler.edu

Subjects:
Business & Technology, Economics, Nursing

 
Robert R. Muntz Library • The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7343 • Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present
Description

  Loading content... please wait