Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Find a Book Find an Article Find a Journal Borrow From Another Library Course Reserves Research Guides How to Cite

Mathematics 

Library guide to Mathematics research
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/mathematics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find an Article (Databases)             Print Page
  
 

Find a Journal or Periodical

Have a citation and want the article to go with it, or simply want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases? Enter the journal title below.

Find a Journal or Periodical


InterLibrary Loan

Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.

 

 

Try These Databases First

  • MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society)  
      
    Provides reviews of current mathematical literature published worldwide and includes some material in computer science, physics, and astronomy.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975.
  • Wiley InterScience  
      
    Provides full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals covering science, the humanities, medicine, and the social sciences.
  • Oxford University Press Journals  
      
    Provides full-text for over 190 scholarly journals covering the humanities, law, life and physical sciences, mathematics, medicine, and the social sciences.
  • Student Resource Center--College Edition  
      
    Designed to meet the needs of college freshman and sophomores, offers more than 700 full-text periodicals, academic journals, and newspapers; primary sources; creative works; and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering science, medicine, humanities, and social science.

Other Databases with Relevant Content

  • JSTOR  
      
    Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals.
  • Elsevier ScienceDirect  
      
    Features full-text journals in the biological sciences, biochemistry & genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, immunology, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, physics, psychology, social science, veterinary science, and other disciplines.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals.
  • PapersFirst  
      
    An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMargo Duncan


 
Robert R. Muntz Library • The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7343 • Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present
Description

  Loading content... please wait