Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Find a Book Find an Article Find a Journal Borrow From Another Library Course Reserves Research Guides How to Cite

Languages 

Last update: Feb 11th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/languages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Spanish Language and Latin-American Studies             Print Page
  
 

Resources

Spanish Language, Spanish Databases, and Latin-American Studies

  • Britannica Online  Log-in required for off-campus access.This resource contains fulltext articles.
    Access the Encyclopedia Britannica online.

  • Fuente Académica Log-in required for off-campus access.This resource contains fulltext articles.
    Fuente Académica provides full text (including PDF) for a rapidly growing collection of scholarly Spanish language journals. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library Log-in required for off-campus access.This resource contains fulltext articles.
    This database provides online access to approximately 160 recently-published reference books in the arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, the nation and world, religion, science, and social science.

  • Handbook of Latin American StudiesThis resource contains fulltext articles.

  • NetLibrary Log-in required for off-campus access.This resource contains fulltext articles.
    NetLibrary contains recently-published scholarly and professional books from all disciplines.
    NOTE: In order to access this resource from off-campus, you will need to set up a free NetLibrary account first; click on "Create a Free Account" in the upper right corner of the screen.

  • Spanish Interface to Ebsco Databases Log-in required for off-campus access.This resource contains fulltext articles.
    Use this interface to search Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Regional Business News, and MEDLINE in Spanish.

 
 
Robert R. Muntz Library • The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7343 • Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present
Description

  Loading content... please wait