Find a Journal or Periodical
Found an article not in full text or have a citation and want the article to go with it? Enter the journal title below.
InterLibrary Loan
Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.
Top Six Databases
- ACS Web Editions (American Chemical Society) Offers full-text for thirty of ACS' publications.
- Science of Synthesis
Designed to address the chemistry information needs of the organic synthetic chemist, contains information on generally applicable experimental procedures, as well as product specific experimental procedures, structures, and references. - Web of Science Access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities and examine the proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions from 1975 to present.
- ScienceDirect Features full-text journals in the biological sciences, biochemistry & genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, immunology, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, physics, psychology, social science, veterinary science, and other disciplines.
- Science & Technology Collection
Contains over 820 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. - Wiley InterScience
Provides full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals covering science, the humanities, medicine, and the social sciences.
More Databases
- Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews in 33 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. - NetLibrary
Contains recently-published scholarly and professional ebooks from all disciplines. - ScienceOnline (AAAS)
Access the full-text of Science online back to 1997. - SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering science, medicine, humanities, and social science. - Oxford University Press Journals
Provides full-text for over 190 scholarly journals covering the humanities, law, life and physical sciences, mathematics, medicine, and the social sciences. - Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals. - ECO Electronic Collections Online
An index of over 5,000 journals covering a wide range of subject areas. - Emerald
Includes full-text for over 1,800 scholarly journals covering business, medicine, science, and the social sciences. - JSTOR
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals. - MasterFile Premier
Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. - TOPICsearch
A current events database that covers social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms with full text for over 139,800 articles. - PapersFirst
An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
Subject Guide |
Margo DuncanContact Info:
903-566-7174
LIB 209
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Communication, Journalism, Mathematics, Physics, Speech Communication
903-566-7174
LIB 209
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Communication, Journalism, Mathematics, Physics, Speech Communication
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait