Find a Journal or Periodical
Found an article not in full text or have a citation and want the article to go with it? Enter the journal title below.
InterLibrary Loan
Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.
Top Literature Databases
- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals. - JSTOR
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals. - LION: Literature Online (Chadwyck-Healey) A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 208 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
- MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco) Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations.
- PAO: Periodicals Archive Online (formerly called PCI Fulltext) (Chadwyck-Healey) An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- WorldCat
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
More Literature Databases
- ABELL-Annual Bibliography of English Literature ,1920-Present
- American Periodical Series Onlie Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
- ArtStor-off campus A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.ArtStor tutorials
- Artstor-on campus A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.ArtStor tutorials
- Digital Dissertations This is a good database for recently published dissertations. The older ones may not be in here full text but if you find the citation you can InterLibrary Loan the text. Dissertations are very helpful as well as a good source of bibliographies.
- Early English Books Online Contains virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700
- Eighteenth Century Collection Online Full-text for 150,000 books published during the 18th Century covering the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
- ESTC: English Short Title Catalogue Full-text for 150,000 books published during the 18th Century covering the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
- FirstSearch (OCLC) NOTE: This database is accessible in the Library only.
- Gale Literary Databases Allows cross-searching of the following databases Contemporary Authors (including Contemporary Authors New Revision), Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Gale Virtual Reference Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online (Chadwyck-Healey) Includes primary source material published from 1543-1945, possibly the greatest single source for the study of international women's history and the feminist movement. Includes books and periodicals.
- Historical NY Times Complete full-text, full-image articles from the New York Times from 1851 through 2004.
- Literature Resource Center Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations.
- Oxford English Dictionary Online Online access to the 20-volume Second Edition of the Oxford English Dictionary and the three Additions Series volumes, plus at least 1,800 new and revised entries each quarter.
- Oxford University Press This database contains YWES (Years Work in English Studies) and provides full-text for over 190 scholarly journals covering the humanities, law, life and physical sciences, mathematics, medicine, and the social sciences.
- Project Muse Provides full-text access to over 380 high quality humanities and social sciences journals.
- RefWorks An online service that allows you to import and store citations which can then be shared with others. RefWorks can also be used to create bibliographies from these stored citations.
- Schoenberg Database of Manuscripts The Schoenberg Database of Manuscripts encompasses more than 110,000 searchable entries of manuscripts written before 1600 and consisting of five or more leaves.
- Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge) Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
Subject Guide |
Internet Sites
- Internet Public Library The Internet Public Library is a public service organization and a learning/teaching environment founded at the University of Michigan School of Information and hosted by Drexel University's College of Information Science & Technology.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait