Find a Journal or Periodical
Have a citation and want the article to go with it, or simply want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases? Enter the journal title below.
Tips and Tutorials
- UT System Database Tutorial For help with the concept and navigation of basic, library databases.
- How to Read a Citation This University of Memphis guide provides students with essential information on how to read and dissect citations.
Try These Databases First
The following databases are specifically for research in the field of civil engineering and have the most subject-specific content.
- ASCE Civil Engineering Database
Provides access to over 100,000 Bibliographic and Abstracted Records from all of the American Society of Civil Engineers publications. - Intute: Science, Engineering and Technology

Intute is a free online service providing you with access to materials in the physical sciences, engineering, computing, geography, mathematics and environmental science. The database currently contains over 34,000 records. - Science Direct
Science Direct features full text access to journals in both engineering and the sciences. This link takes you directly to the engineering field. Please note that the library's subscription is limited to those materials denoted by a green box. - Scirus
A science-specific Internet search engine developed by Elsevier that searches nearly 200 million webpages, including scientific, technical, and scholarly resources. Includes peer-reviewed articles in PDF and PostScript files. - SpringerLink
SpringerLink includes full-text journals in engineering, computer science, biological science, chemistry, medicine, physics, psychology, the social sciences, and many other disciplines. - TechXtra: Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing
A free service for searching for articles, books, websites, industry news, job announcements, technical reports and data, full text eprints, research, thesis & dissertations, and more, in engineering, mathematics and computing. - Wiley Interscience
Wiley features full-text journals in computer science, engineering, mathematics, statistics, and many other disciplines.
Other Databases With Civil Engineering Content
The following databases, while not specific to civil engineering, may have some useful content.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides over 5,300 full-text journals covering all subject areas. This database is updated daily. - Annual Reviews
Reviews of the year's research in various fields. - Digital Dissertations
Digital Dissertations offers full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. - Energy Citations Database The Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2.3 million science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 197,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database.
- MathSciNet
MathSciNet, from the American Mathematical Society, provides reviews of current mathematical literature published worldwide. Some material in computer science, physics, and astronomy is also included. - United States Patent Full-Text and Full-Page Image Databases
Search the full text of U.S. patents issued since 1976 and view full-page images of patents issued since 1790. Search the full text of patent applications published since March 2001. - ArticleFirst (OCLC)
An index of the tables of contents of over 16,000 journals as well as a list of libraries that have the journal title. - Blackwell Synergy Journals
The library has subscription to those titles with a filled in green circle to the right of the publication. Patrons may also do a "Quick Search" using keywords - Web of Science. Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Subject Guide |
Deirdre JoyceContact Info:
Robert R. Muntz Library
Office #109
(903) 565-5849
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Sciences, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering
Robert R. Muntz Library
Office #109
(903) 565-5849
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Sciences, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait