Find a Journal or Periodical
Found an article not in full text or have a citation and want the article to go with it? Enter the journal title below.
InterLibrary Loan
Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.
Top Art Databases
- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals. - ArtStor-off campus
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.ArtStor tutorials - Artstor-on campus
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.Artstor tutorials - JSTOR
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals. - Web of Science Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
- WorldCat
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
More Databases
- American Periodical Series Onlie Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
- Digital Dissertations This is a good database for recently published dissertations. The older ones may not be in here full text but if you find the citation you can InterLibrary Loan the text. Dissertations are very helpful as well as a good source of bibliographies.
- Early English Books Online Contains virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 including the images w/i the works.
- Eighteenth Century Collection Online Full-text for 150,000 books published during the 18th Century covering the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more,including the images w/i the works.
- ESTC: English Short Title Catalogue Full-text for 150,000 books published during the 18th Century covering the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more,including the images w/i the works.
- Gale Virtual Reference Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online (Chadwyck-Healey) Includes primary source material published from 1543-1945, possibly the greatest single source for the study of international women's history and the feminist movement. Includes books and periodicals,including the images w/i the works.
- Historical NY Times Complete full-text, full-image articles from the New York Times from 1851 through 2004.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations.
- MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco) Offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography.
- PAO: Periodicals Archive Online (formerly called PCI Fulltext) (Chadwyck-Healey) An archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- Project Muse Provides full-text access to over 380 high quality humanities and social sciences journals.
- Schoenberg Database of Manuscripts The Schoenberg Database of Manuscripts encompasses more than 110,000 searchable entries of manuscripts written before 1600 and consisting of five or more leaves, including the images w/i the works.
Subject Guide |
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait