Find a Journal or Periodical
Found an article not in full text or have a citation and want the article to go with it? Enter the journal title below.
InterLibrary Loan
Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.
Top Music Databases
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Premier is a good starter database. It covers many different subjects, gives you other search terms, and good articles. Remember to write the other search terms down! - JSTOR
Provides full-text access to hundreds of humanities, social science, and science scholarly journals. - RILM
Contains nearly 500,000 entries which include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes. - IPA Source
The web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts - Song Index (University of Tenessee)
This is a database provided by the University of Tenessee. Look up songs contained in over 1,500 published anthologies, then check the Library Catalog to see if the anthology is available here. If it is not then you need to consult InterLibrary Loan. - Oxford Music Online-trial until Nov 15th Oxford Music online contains:Grove Music Online, Encyclopedia of Popular Music,The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music
Trial ends 10/15/2009. - Alexander Street Press Music Online-Trial ends 12/22/2009 Select the Alexander Street Press Music Online database you wish to search:
African American Music Reference, American Song, Classical Music Library, Classical Music Reference Library, Contemporary World Music, Dance in Video, The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Opera in Video, Jazz Music Library.
More Music Databases
- Digital Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) Provides indexing for than 2.4 million dissertation/theses entries including 930,000 available in full-text.
- NetLibrary Contains recently-published scholarly and professional ebooks from all disciplines.
- Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
- WorldCat (OCLC) A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Databases with Music History Content
- Anthropological Index
Based on the journal holdings of The Anthropology Library at the The British Museum (formerly Museum of Mankind) which receives periodicals in all branches of anthropology, from academic institutions and publishers around the world. - ArtStor- on campus
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.ArtStor Tutorial - ArtStor- off campus
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.ArtStor Tutorials - Early English Books Online
Since EEBO contains virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. It will also give you music history as well as some possible first publishings. - Eighteenth Centiry Books Online
Full-text for 150,000 books published during the 18th Century covering the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. - ESTC: English Short Title Catalogue
Lists over 460,000 items published between 1473 and 1800, mainly in Britain and North America (primarily, but not exclusively, in English), from the collections of the British Library and over 2,000 other libraries. - Handbook of Latin American Studies
- PAO: Periodicals Archive Online
An archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Subject Guide |
Journals in Print
The following journals are available on the 4th floor of the library in the Periodicals department. Most of them are only available in print. To see if a particular journal is available online, please try our Find A Journal or Periodical service.
The American music teacher
AMS newsletter/ American Musicological Society
Bulletin- Council for Research in Music Education
The Choral Journal
Clavier
College music symposium
Down beat
Hifi review
Hifi sterio review
High fidelity & audiocraft
High fidelity incorporating Musical America microform
High fidelity & musical America
The Instrumentalist
Journal of band research
Journal of research in music education
Music educators journal
Music supervisors' journal
Musical America
The Musical quarterly
Notes
Southwestern musician
Southwestern musician and the Texas music educator
Southwestern musician combined with the Texas music educator
Southwestern musician
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait