Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Find a Book Find an Article Find a Journal Borrow From Another Library Course Reserves Research Guides How to Cite

Admin Sign In 

Communication 

Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uttyler.edu/communication  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find an article (Databases)             Print Page
  
 

Find a Journal or Periodical

 

Have a citation and want the article to go with it, or simply want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases? Enter the journal title below.

Find a Journal or Periodical


InterLibrary Loan

Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.

 

 

Need More Help?


If we can be of further assistance, please contact the reference desk by phone, (903) 566-7343, or by email, library@uttyler.edu.

 

Databases (Use to find articles)

Do you need to find an article? If you are working in the field of communication, try one of these databases. These are general databases that provide coverage of topics in areas such as communication, rhetoric, speech, and journalism.


  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    The well-known general coverage EBSCO database. It provides coverage for over 5,300 full-text journals in various areas. A good database for any general topic search.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic Universe  
      
    A good source for local, U.S., and international general news. Also good for research in legal, business, and reference topics.
  • New York Times Historical Newspapers  
      
    The Historical New York Times (1851-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the very first issue.
  • JSTOR  
      
    JSTOR includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Keep in mind there may be a 2-5 year lag in currency.
  • PsycArticles  
      
    This is a psychology database. It may be useful for issues dealing with communication and behavior for instance. This is a smaller database covering 42 APA journals in full-text. For more extensive coverage, use PsycInfo.
  • PsycInfo  
      
    This is the premier psychology database. It contains citations and abstracts for over 1 million journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations. Like PsycArticles, good for topics in communication where you need a psychological and/or behavioral focus.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMargo Duncan


 
Robert R. Muntz Library • The University of Texas at Tyler • 3900 University Blvd. • Tyler, Tx 75799
Ph: 903.566.7343 • Ph: 800-UTTYLER
Copyright © UT Tyler, 2001-present
Description

  Loading content... please wait