What's In This Page?
On this page, you will find a list of databases you can use to locate articles for your research. Remember, if you want to find articles, use one of the databases. If you are interested in psychology, use the Psychology Databases list first.
However, if you already have a citation to an article, or if you know the title of a specific journal, use the search option in the Find Journal or Periodical box. Just type the title of the journal (not the title of the article) in the search box, and if we have the journal available, it will tell you where to go find it.
Need More Help?
If we can be of further assistance, please contact the reference desk by phone, (903) 566-7343, or by email, library.uttyler.edu.
Find a Journal or Periodical
Have a citation and want the article to go with it, or simply want to see if we have a particular journal/magazine available in one of our databases? Enter the journal title below.
Psychology Databases (Use to find articles)
Do you need to find an article? If you are working in the field of psychology, try one of these databases first.
NOTE: These are subscription-based resources. If you are affiliated with the university, and you are trying to use them from home or other off-campus location, you will be prompted to log-in.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments Feature material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.
- PsycInfo

This is the primary psychology database we offer. Contains citations and abstracts for over 1 million journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology from the late 1800's to present. - PsycArticles
Full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations, 1988 to present. Articles are also indexed in PsycINFO. - PsycCritiques
Full-text book reviews, dating back to 1956, featuring current scholarly and professional books in psychology as well as reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books. - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. - Sage Fulltext Collection: Psychology

The SAGE Fulltext Collection in Psychology includes the fulltext of 35 peer-reviewed journals in psychology published by SAGE. - Web of Science
Provides indexing for over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals, with coverage going back to 1975.
Other Databases You Could Try (Use to find articles)
These are other article databases that have some content relevant to the field of psychology. You could try these as well for your research.
NOTE: These are subscription-based resources. If you are affiliated with the university, and you are trying to use them from home or other off-campus location, you will be prompted to log-in.
- Academic Search Complete
The well-known general coverage EBSCO database. It provides coverage for over 5,300 full-text journals in various areas. A good database for any general topic search. - Annual Reviews
Reviews of the year's research in various fields. Note the link for Psychology. - Blackwell-Synergy Journals
Fulltext scholarly journal collection with nearly 300 journals in various areas. Find the Psychology journals under Social Sciences. Includes graphics/images. - Digital Dissertations

Full-text online access to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and international sources. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations from 1861 forward. - JSTOR
JSTOR includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Keep in mind there may be a 2-5 year lag in currency. - ScienceDirect
Features fulltext journals in the sciences and social sciences, including psychology. - Wiley Interscience
Features full-text journals in various social sciences, including psychology. Also some access to reference works.
Reference Librarian |
Angel Rivera![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Reference and Outreach Librarian
LIB 216
903-566-7165
Send Email
Subjects:
Communications, Education, Psychology
InterLibrary Loan
Found a book or an article that we do not own? Fill out an InterLibrary Loan form and we will get it for you.
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait