Looking for journals, articles, and databases? This page contains links to the top health care administration journals & databases available at UT Tyler. If you are new to research, be sure to check out the Database Searching Basics guide!
If you're having trouble with your topic or don't know where to begin, give these databases a try. They are "reference" databases and can be helpful for locating definitions and introductory information about a topic.
Databases are an excellent place to begin your research. I recommend Health Business Elite, but any of the databases in this list will provide thorough resources:
The ProQuest database below provides abstracts of and some full-text access to theses and dissertations.
If you prefer to search within individual journals, here is an alphabetical list of some of the "best" health care administration and reform journals available. Keep in mind, this is not an exhaustive list.
Note: to search for a specific journal from the library's homepage, use the "Journals" tab in the tabbed search box. Here you can search by title, keyword, ISSN, & ISBN.
Try searching the following databases for trade journals. If you are looking specifically for newspapers, note that several of these databases can search numerous local, regional, national, and international newspapers at once.
The links below provide direct access to some of the most popular trade periodicals and easy-to-read health-related journals. Simply click on the title in which you're interested.